About Metro Richmond Crime Solvers

Our Organization

Metro Richmond Crime Stoppers is administered by a Board of Directors. The Board is made up of 30 volunteer directors and representatives of area law enforcement jurisdictions.

Our Police Coordinator is the Chief of Henrico County Police. Currently, he delegates that responsibility to Lt. C. J. Maurice. Lt. Maurice oversees the administration of presenting reward information and other details for the consideration of the Board of Directors.

The Coordinator’s responsibility specifically is to create for the Board a list of proposed rewards as case numbers only with no names, along with their justifications, from the various jurisdictions for Board approval.

The Public Relations face of the Board in radio, TV or print presentations is the responsibility of Detective Derrick Longoria, City of Richmond Police Department.

Board of Directors

Brad Long


Linwood Byrd, III

Immediate Past Chair

Michele Hottle

Coordinator Liaison

Jeff Robinson


Wyn Brown


Kelly All

Marketing Chair

D.C. "Weet" Baldwin

Board Development Chair

Morgan Abbate

Community Outreach Chair

Steve Powell


Wayne Hazzard

Elected Member

Stephanie P. Karn

Elected Member

Jeff Katz

Elected Member

Tom Winfree

Elected Member

Mark Phaup

Elected Member

Michael Trice

Elected Member

David Vermeer

Elected Member

Jack Berry

Elected Member

Drew Aubry

Elected Member

Lance Watson, Jr

Elected Member

Call the TipLine


REMEMBER: You will remain anonymous. We don’t need to know who you are.

All crime leads welcome anytime.

Metro Richmond Crime Stoppers

c/o Henrico County Police
PO Box 90775
Henrico, VA 23273-0775
804-501-5936 (NO anonymous tips)


The Metro Richmond Crime Stoppers is a 501 (c)(3) organization that relies on donations to continue providing its anonymous tip-reporting program. No county or city tax dollars are used to fund the program.

Newsletter coming soon

Share your email if you are interested in receiving RVA CrimeStopper news.